The miz

Advisory Board

An advisory board supports the German Music Information Centre in its decisions regarding content: It advises on the structuring of the information services and on their further development. The 12 members of the advisory board are leading personalities from different areas of musical life: associations, educational, training and funding institutions are represented, as well as documentation institutions, science, politics and economy.

Prof. Dr. Robert von Zahn (Chair)

Secretary General of the North Rhine-Westphalia State Music Council

Dr. Jürgen Brandhorst

Director of the Foundation of the Society for Musical Performance and Mechanical Reproduction Rights (GEMA Foundation)

Dr. Tilo Gerlach

Director of the German Organisation for the Management of Neighbouring Rights (GVL)

Bernd Hawlat

Chair of the German Broadcasting Archive (DRA)

Elisabeth Herzog-Schaffner

Managing director of the Deutscher Tonkünstlerverband (DTKV)

Prof. Christian Höppner

Secretary General of the German Music Council (DMR)

Elisabeth Motschmann

Staatsrätin a. D. | Mitglied des Deutschen Bundestages 2013–2021

Prof. Dr. Wolfgang Rathert

Professor of musicology at the Ludwig-Maximilians-University München

Dr. Martina Rebmann

Head of the Music Department with Mendelssohn-Archive at the Staatsbibliothek zu Berlin – Preußischer Kulturbesitz

Prof. Dr. Dörte Schmidt

Professor of musicology at the Universität der Künste Berlin und member of the presidium of the German Music Council (DMR)

Antje Valentin (stv. Vorsitz)

Director of the Landesmusikakademie Nordrhine-Westphalia und Spokesperson of the Verband der Bundes- und Landesmusikakademien in Deutschland

Prof. Wolfgang Wagenhäuser

Professor for Piano and Chamber Music at the Staatliche Hochschule für Musik Trossingen